Board of Directors

Dr. Michael Leininger


Dr. Michael Leininger is President of the Board of Directors for the Community Center of La Canada Flintridge. Dr. Michael Leininger recently retired from the La Cañada Unified School District where he served as Assistant Superintendent, Facilities & Operations. While at LCUSD, Dr. Leininger also served as Principal, Associate Principal, Summer School Principal, and Assistant Principal at La Cañada High School.
Georgina Fernando

President Elect

Georgina joined the CCLCF board after serving as the President of the LCFCC Preschool Parent Board for 3 years. She holds a Bachelor’s in Human Psychology and a Master’s in Forensic Psychology. She worked in financial Services, Corporate Strategy and Sales for 16 years in London prior to moving with her family to La Canada in 2013. She has two young boys, both of whom have attended the Preschool and numerous programs at the Community Center. 
Maureen Siegel Sprowles


Maureen Siegel Sprowles is Secretary of the Board and has been a member since 2002. She has lived in La Canada Flintridge for over 25 years and is a long time participant in the Community Center’s Ceramics Program. Maureen is a Phi Beta Kappa, Magna Cum Laude graduate of UCLA and the UCLA School of Law.  She recently retired as a Senior Assistant Los Angeles City Attorney and now serves on La Canada’s Public Safety Commission.

Ara Aslanian

Past President

Ara Aslanian is the Immediate Past President of the Board for CCLCF. He is the Founding Partner and CEO of Inverselogic Inc, which provides Technology Consulting, Managed Services, and Cybersecurity Risk assessment and prevention. Mr. Aslanian also served as the regional Scout Master for Homenetmen Western Region’s scouting division in charge of 14 western U.S.chapters with over 2000 scouting members.
Karen Knudsen

Board Member

Karen has worked at Huntington Hospital’s Emergency Department/Trauma Center for over 17 years, where she has been the Nurse Manager for 8 years.  She enjoys spending time with her family, photography, and hiking.
Deb Jordan

Board Member

Deb Jordan serves as a board member after having been the Executive Director of the Community Center from 2012 – 2014.  As a nonprofit executive Deb has been the Executive Director of Asia Society Southern California, USC Verdugo Hills Hospital Foundation, and is currently the Director of Community Relations for ARUP Blood Services in Utah.  In 2014, she was named one of Business Life magazine’s Woman Achievers.  She grew up in Glendale and attended Loyola Marymount University.

Mike Delaney

Board Member

Mike Delaney has been involved with the Community Center for many years. He is the President of Current Electric in Glendale, California. He is an avid sponsor of the Community Center of La Canada’s many programs.
Dan Sernett

Board Member

Dan joined the CCLCF Board of Directors during the 2021/2022 fiscal year and has been an active supporter of the L.A. non-profit community through organizations such as Center Theatre Group (former Board Member), the Autry National Center (former Board Member), United Way of Los Angeles, Junior Achievement of Southern California, Children’s Hostpial Los Angeles, and City of Angels Community Choir. A resident of La Cañada since 2012, Dan has also been deeply involved in organizations which support La Cañada Unified Schools, including roles as an Executive Board member of the PTA.

Dan is a graduate of the University of Notre Dame’s Mendoza School of Business and a current member of its advisory board.

Pam Stumbaugh

Board Member

Pam joined our board at the end of 2019. She has been part of the HR team at Allen Lund Company for over 20 years, with more than half of that time as Director of Human Resources. She was active on the board for La Canada Flintridge Chamber of Commerce and Community Association from 2014 – 2019, serving on the executive board as VP Business Programs from 2017 – 2019.